Noooo!

Guys, my grandpa is having health problems! ;(

Grandpa Hristo was diagnosed with Alzheimer a week ago. I didn’t know that until today, when I went to see how he and granny are doing, he asked me who I was.  I never expected it to be so heartbreaking. It’s like all the good memories with him are wiped off his brain. He asks questions like “Where am I? ; Which year is this? ; Did I ate today” and stuff like that. I learned a lot from him, he used to make me wooden toys and metal swings. I was his little monkey and now he doesn’t remember a thing. That is just so sad! He’s not going to live much longer and I’d hate to see him die. I mean, he’s my only grandfather, and one I really love. I don’t really know what to say, except that I wish for a miracle. I wish he could get better 😦 And I definitely wish he remembers me!!!

//Stef – sad, sad day…

2 comments

  1. ..Sorry to hear this.
    My Grandma has also been like that for 5 years or so, but at least she remembers me..
    Keep it up Stef.. Visit him often and maybe he will remember you soon enough..

    //T

  2. Yeah, maybe! I’ll visit him for sure, I don’t know how much time I’ve got with him, so…

    What’s wrong with your Grandma? 😦

Leave a Reply

