Oh, hai there.

Yesssss. It happened.

I have found my ring.

I didn’t really tell you that I’ve lost it, but that was because I felt too guilty to admit it. I’m talking about my custom made “forever” silver ring that Yani gave me as a sign of her friendship during her April visit to Varna. I love that ring more than myself, it’s so precious! I had nightmares about it, while it was gone. I would wake up in the middle of the night with this anxious feeling inside my chest. Other times I would dream about how I’ve just found it and I feel so great, I cheer, I smile, I scream and hug random people…but then I wake up, only to see that it was all a dream and my ring is actually still missing. I’d always look at my hand and I’d feel it so light and incomplete 😦 Such a bummer. BUT NOT ANYMORE. After 2 and a half weeks of torture without my baby, Gergana found it at her place, somewhere between the bed and the cupboard. I have no idea what it was doing there, but I’m glad it all turned out fine. I can now sleep, eat and feel normal. I will never ever take the ring off. EVER!!!

Another interesting thing is the village of Avren. My aunt (one of many :D) takes astronomy classes there and I promised her that tonight I’ll go observe the stars with her. I didn’t want to go, but I don’t spend time with auntie whatsoever, so I thought I can make a sacrifice and make her happy! Right? I’m one of those persons who just can’t say no. Either way, the weather is on my side for 2 and a half weeks now, so the trip is off. It’s raining like hell and we won’t be able to watch the sky. Or is it more romantic that way? Haha. There’s always something in the way of romance, isn’t there? You want to watch the sunrise with someone, you go to beach and the mosquitoes eat the hell out of you. You want to watch the stars with your aunt (yes, it’s romantic, now shut up ;D), a rain pours on your heads. You want to go for a walk in the park in the late evening with your boyfriend, and a freaking wind will blind your eyes with all sorts of ground crap…that’s just the way it is. I prefer the couch, if you ask me…no mosquitoes, no winds, no rain…just comfort and movies. I like july mornings and stuff, I just don’t consider it romance, more like healthy torture 😀 .

And hey! I just got the news. The great Paul octopus in Oberhausen said like 5 minutes ago that Spain will be the new world cup champion. Apparently he thinks they’ll beat Netherlands or should I say Holland? 😛 And Germany will be third. Sorry Uruguay, better luck next time? Haha. As far as I know, Paul has never guessed wrong…yet. We’ll have to see about that. But a lot of people want him dead, you know…cause he said Germany will lose the game with Spain and they did. He has so many people to feed, it’s ridiculous. They should let him grow just a liiiittle bit bigger. No?

Well, anyway…have a listen to Damien Rice – Cannonball. I’m listening to it right now, I’ve never heard it before, I guess there’s always a first ;D And yeah, I’m out, have a great day everyone!

//Stef – HAS FOUND HER BLOODY RING!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

