Movies and apples

Ladies and Gentlemen!

How are you all doing in this fine evening?

I’m great! Not that you’re asking, but I have to fill my blog with something, right? 😀 Haha.

My day has been great. I literally did nothing but watch movies and eat apples. I woke up at 11 am and I just wanted to eat an apple so bad, I went to the fridge and you will not believe this, there were at least 4 kg of apples in there (the kind that I love), so this was pretty awesome. My favorite fruit is Peach, but it’s understandable why I can’t eat those right now, and apples are second best!

After stuffing myself with those great nature gifts, I decided that I’ll watch a movie. I watched “The tourist” with Angelina Jolie and Johnny Depp:

Uhmmm, it wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t what I expected…You see those two famous actors in one movie and you’re prepared to see something big, when actually it isn’t all that special. I can say, though, that both of them acted really good, so 10 points to Gryffindor for that! But the whole concept was kinda worn out, I knew what was going to happen in the end from the very start… Nothing new under the sun! Angie however looks GORGEOUS in this movie!!! I mean, Depp does too, but the spot light was definitely on her! Great job and props to the stylist and the make up artist.

Then I watched the US version of the UK tv series “Skins”. I won’t put a picture of that here, cause what the hell? The acting is very poor and why do the beep “Fuck” and “Shit” out? And since when is Effy looking like a blond tramp? Not even beautiful like Kaya Scodelario (the original Effy Stonem) I’m really disappointed.

But then I watched the new UK Skins, season 5, the introduction of generation 3.

I didn’t think it was going to be good, because I’m one of those people, who think that nothing can be as good as the original (generation 1). I liked generation 2, because of Effy (at first), who was the link between the two generations and only after a while I realized that Cook and Freddie and Emily and Panda are awesome as well (actually, the whole cast was pretty well assembled). But now that there’s no Effy, no connection at all to the previous generations, I was kinda sceptical about these new kids. And you know what? They weren’t bad at all. Actually, they were quite nice, I’m really surprised! I’m only a liiiiitle bit annoyed by Frankie, I don’t know why…but it’s not too bad, I guess. And I can’t wait for the next episode, in which we’ll see the story of that metal guy and his ginger best friend…those two are my favorites for now, the chemistry between them is awesome! Ahhh, Skins UK did not fail…again!

And now I’m going to watch the Confessions of a Shoppacholic, I’m not very keen on it, though, I’ve watched it before and I liked it, it’s ok for passing the time, but I don’t know if I’ll like it as much on the re-run. Oh well, I guess we’ll have to wait and see! *grabs an apple*

//Stef – movie weekend, awwwwyeaaaaah!

Leave a Reply

