R-Kioski – nopeaa ja mukavaa on asiointi

Moi!

First, it was the “Pullavat” commercial…I did not sleep, I did not eat, I did not do anything without having that song in my head. 2 weeks of torture and agony! But it ended…only to make room for R-kioski and it’s annoying losung that keeps playing itself over and over in my head. My dream last night was basically that on replay mode for 7 hours. It was horrible. I hope it will stop soon. 😦

Other than that, the day was awesome. I had troubles getting up from bed, as I snoozed my alarm clock more than 20 times. But then I made it! I got up and got ready for school. When I left the warm embrace of the house, everything was so cold and bizzare. I could see my breath dissolving into the distance and the ground was wet, cause it has been raining during the night (and the whole day yesterday) and I was thinking about some old 80’s songs and it was like I was in a movie. πŸ˜€ But then I got to school and the geography exam started. First I should say that finns are one strange tribe. Nothing I haven’t said before, but maaaaan, they really like candy! Saara had like 5 cookies she baked at home, 2 chocolate bars, some package full of jellybeans and another one full of those salty stuff…salmiaki or whatever their name was, a bottle of strawberry juice and water. And then there was no place on her desk for the exam paper. πŸ˜€ BUT WAIT. She wasn’t the only one! People had packed their gear in their bags and everyone was munching on something sweet. Damn.

But the test was easy. I had to name 3 fishing areas in the world, explain about stages 2 and 4 of demographic transition, place the names of 6 countries in their right positions, name the countries that speak Spanish, name countries, where there are rainforests and so on. Then I had to write a long ass comparison between Finland and Bulgaria. It had to include industry, agriculture, habits, transportation, tourism, population, culture and all that jazz. And then I had to draw the maps of both Finland and Bulgaria and put the cities and the lakes/rivers/mountains and seas around. πŸ˜€ And that was it. And I was done before 11! ^^ And apparently I stopped Joel from studying for the test, cause I was talking to him and he was being polite by answeing. Riiiiiiiiight. Blame it on the other person. πŸ˜€ That’s what I would do…

Anyway, after that I didn’t do anything special, I just talked to the people in school and then went home. But it was fun. I can’t believe it’s Tuesday! And the best part is that all my exams are over now, so I’m basically free! BUT I’ll probably still go to school tomorrow to see what everyone’s doing, like I did last time. If I don’t go swimming with Salla that is.

We shall see!

//Stef

4 comments

  1. I just don’t get it WHY people have to eat during the test that will probably take 75 minutes. I mean, no one will starve in that time :D::D

    But yeah, you should really celebrate for having no more tests. I still have ruotsi left D::

  2. they need to boost their serotonin levels, I guess! πŸ˜€
    Ruotsin on helppo, eikΓΆ se? πŸ˜€ You can do ittttt!

  3. Links for the “songs”? πŸ™‚
    I eat during tests too…bad habit! It can really help during a long exam, but…when I start eating my chocolate I can’t help myself having a look on what I’ve written, than I’m totally into reading and forget about the chocolate which I forgot to stop eating….and in the end: nausea. Always. πŸ˜€

  4. I don’t have the pullavat commercial, nor the exact r-kioski one, but I found a link and in the end you can hear the slogan “r-kioski, nopeaa ja mukavaa on asiointi” πŸ˜€ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kQu9XPpOSTA

    And I guess eating during exams is cool, haha!

Leave a Reply

