Tampere

A short trip to this lovely city.

After today, I can say that I’ve been there as well.

The weather sucked donkey ass big time, it rained/snowed, there was loads of wind and slush everywhere. Ugh! I had to get up at 7.30 am, after I got home at 12 am the previous night, so needless to say, I was tired. I slept well during those 2 hours we were in the car and it was blissful. The awesome music in my ipod and this car window view put me to sleep:

Then we went to watch Joonatan’s swimming competition and it went quite well (in my opinion). And I should probably not say this, but there were some pretty hot guys in the senior category, Jere Hakala, whoever he is is really dope. I wonder if he’s 17 or 18. 😀 Not that it matters. But yeah, it was pretty awesome.

Afterwards, we went eating…it was already like…2 o’clock pm and we had to wait 40 minutes for our mexican food. >.< Seriously, I was starving. I’m used to having lunch at 11 in school and this was just ridiculous. BUT, when the lunch came………………………..duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude. The portion size was enough to feed a small African village, so it could EASILY satisfy 3 fat Americans. When I saw it, I was like “How am I going to battle with this mountain?”. And even with the help of Joonatan, we left half of it uneaten. Sorry. It really was too much. But it was delicious as fuck. Chicken and cheese burger with 3 different dip sauses for the spicy baked, fried-looking potatoes. Damn.

Then we all went shopping, me and Iiris kind of separated from the group and went to the clothing stores. Ahh ❤ I bought myself these really cool jeans/leggings that I’m probably gonna take off only for washing. I love ’em! Then Hannu kinda lost the car…or he forgot where he parked it, so we spent a decent amount of time in the huge-ish shopping center, just wandering around. Oh, and by the way, did you know that there’s a thing called “Fish foot spa”??? Yeah, me neither. But here’s what it actually is. :

 

I….have…no….idea….who came up with this or why. But Hannu tried it and we had a laugh. 😀

Aaaaaand then we got into the car and went home.

 

And what we did here before I wrote this post is bake gingerbread cookies and joulutortuja. Fun times. They had Finnish christmas songs on and I knew the lyrics to “Joulupukki matkaan jo käy” and “Kulkuset”.

I’m awesome.

//Stef – and tomorrow is our school’s Christmas concert. I shall go and see it.

Leave a Reply

