Weekend

Well, hey.

The weekend was quite fine.

I went to Suomenlinna on Saturday, cause I thought I was gonna meet Laura there for the last time, since her exchange year has been cut short by YFU and she leaves back to Austria this Wednesday. Well, I didn’t see her, cause she thought we were supposed to meet on Tuesday, but I got it all wrong. It wasn’t TOO bad, except that I was looking quite weird, wandering around by myself. Helsinki was also full of weird people – from spray painters, to glam-rockers, to drunk russians in their ice hockey shirts rooting for mother Russia…and some chicks with quite realistic fatal wounds drawn on their faces with I dunno what.

On Saturday, me, Kaisa, Joel and Noora went to see “Dark Shadows” with Johnny Depp and Helena Bonham Carter and some other actors, ofc. Tim Burton special. The night before me and Joel talked about my frustration about the events and apparently he took it the wrong way, cause he was feeling sick in the morning before coming to the movies and he still came, to “make me feel happy”. I don’t want him feeling bad in the movies, just cause I’m mad at other people for stuff that are not even so important. I mean, I have my moments, I didn’t mean to make him feel obligated to come with us. I felt a little bit guilty, but he took full advantage of it πŸ˜€ Laughing and pretending to be worse than he really is…dat person…

Anyway, after the movie I went out with Kaisa, ate some pizza, went to Anttila, then I went to gym and then I chilled at home. It was cool.

And today I went to school, had classes…the weather is amazing. Summer is finally here! Don’t know how much more summer-ish it can get. I love it. I’m listening to summer songs and I’m outside at the moment and I’m having a great time! I don’t know what else I can say right now, since I’m not in the blogging mood that much, but I though that a quick update doesn’t sound like such a bad idea. So yeah, there you go. Today is a nice day.

P.S: I just wanna say something about arm hair. It’s not unhygienic or repulsive and I don’t think women are OBLIGATED to shave it off. I like my arm hair and it’s not even THAT much, so fuck you. I’m gonna keep it, cause I don’t need it gone to feel like a female. And it does not make me any more of a dude. Arm hair is not bad, it just is. The sooner you accept the fact that we’re not gonna be slaves of fashion and men’s idea of how a women should look, forever, the better. Different people, different tastes. Many girls have arm hair, what are you gonna do about it?

Have fun, everyone!

//Stef – who let the dogs out?

2 comments

  1. Did someone make a joke on arm hair or what? πŸ˜€ Btw, was the movie worth watching? I haven’t heard any opinions about it yet πŸ™‚

  2. πŸ˜€ yeah, Joel was being weird about it. I thought I’d come up with a legit come back to his unexplainable fear of arm hair.
    The movie is quite okay! The soundtrack is nice and few of my friends keep on talking about Eva Green’s big boobs, but yeah…it was awesome at the movies. Could have been better, but it wasn’t bad at all!

Leave a Reply

