The show is going onnn.

Yep.

Hello, everyone! How is everyone doing?

I’m fine, I try to feel somewhat a bit better or at least have a bit more positive outlook on things. My friends have been very supportive of me, which I really appreciate. πŸ™‚ By supportive, I mean we have been going out a lot and that has been good for me, I can actually feel it. I think no one wants to hear a rant, so I’m not going to give you one, I’m just going to tell you how my last few days have been. So, I’m still getting used to working, especially since I have to get up really early, which is difficult for me, since I’m not exactly an early bird. It’s a bit frustrating, when I want to hang out with my friends on a Monday night, but I try to balance it out by sleeping, when I get home and not hanging out until the morning, so I still get to see everyone (yay!).

I do have family problems every now and then, because we’re a few strong characters in the same place (more like one, but shh :D), but I try to be productive as much as I can and do things all the time, so that I am not at home so much and I try to get properly tired, so that I can get a good sleep and the last two weeks have been working out fine. I also got my driving license, which is fucking awesome. I haven’t used it, though…but it feels nice to know that I technically could drive if something happens. I don’t think I’ll be doing a lot of driving for the next few years (at least until I get my own car), but you can’t always get everything and besides the bus connections in Finland are really good! And recently I’ve always gotten rides from my friends, which is weird, cause I don’t ask for them to drive me around. But it’s nice, I mean, I don’t have to worry if I’ll miss the last bus or anything, hah. πŸ˜€ Maybe I should pay them for the gas? I think so.

Last week I went to Sello to look for a nice swimming suit, because apparently I need one. I don’t even know why I took all this time to go there, since everybody knows that I don’t like going to the beach…like at all (swimming there, I mean), but a swimming hall is a different thing…but then again I need some actual good swimming suit if I’m going to swim in swimming halls and I can’t get that from Sello. lol. silly me. But anyway, Henkka called me that day to ask if I wanted to hang out with him and Nelli at the beach (notice that there is no swimming involved), so I jumped at the opportunity, since it seemed like a good idea. He came to pick me up from Sello, we ate there and then he drove me to my place for like 5 min, so I can take a blanket and shit. πŸ˜€ It was a really weird ride, we were imagining the ass of some probably under-arged girl on a motorcycle…yeah. The conversations with him are always really, really weird. And since he came to my place to wait for me and Joonatan saw him, I haven’t been able to get rid of the ridiculous “boyfriend jokes” and it’s now seriously annoying, how can I get this lil pain in the ass to stop asking me if “Henkka has dumped me” every time I get mad at him for not cleaning his shit?

Yeah, anyway, we went to the beach and Nelli came as well and it was cool to hang out for a few hours, since you know…they’re fun and stuff. πŸ˜€ I don’t think I have any pictures from then, sorry! But after we supposedly finished the hang-out session, me and Henkka stayed in his car talking for like an hour and a half about stuff. I got home at 1 am-ish, but I actually liked talking to him, cause like…we don’t get to do that often. I like the bastard so much, but we’re not the “call me up if you wanna talk” kind of friends, though I don’t see why not, since we can be very open with each other. πŸ™‚ But yeah, I really enjoyed that evening, dunno bout him and Nelli.

A day later Nelli was like “eyy, come hang out at my place” and whatnot, so Joel, Henkka, Rasse and me went there for a movie with Ryan Gosling (Ryan Gosling the actor, yes, Joel, before you stop and correct my sentence – I know :D). He is so hot. Seriously, we have all agreed that it’s not cheating if it’s with Ryan Gosling. No one can help it. Even guys have a crush on him. πŸ˜€ And oh, yeah, Joel gave me a ride with this audi car that was open and we went through the LΓ€nsivΓ€ylΓ€ road and he totally raped my hair. πŸ˜€ But it’s ok, I forgive him. The car is really nice!

Then like 2 days later I invited people over to my place, Joel, Johanna and Henkka came over and we watched the latest X-man movie…the prequel one. And then we watched something else…what was it…I’m pretty sure that I will remember after I write the post, but it’s not of a really great importance, so never mind. πŸ˜€ I remember that Joel loaned me the movie “Drive” with guess who – yep, Ryan Gosling the actor. Holy fuck, that was awesome. I really liked it, though I don’t like action movies that much, for I don’t know what reason…but this was good.

The next day I had some problems with ex-host-mom-i-don’t-know-how-to-call-her-anymore and I went out with the dog for a super long walk, cause I was offended and stuff (basic friday, basically, haha) and just as I came back,Β  Joel came to the rescue without even realizing it, he invited me to his place to watch the X-men trilogy with Johanna and Henkka. Dem were speaking like retards for half of the time, this really slow, correct and plain-ass weird Finnish, like whut? πŸ˜€ I know it’s not because of me, but they were speaking like that to me, it felt uncomfortable and funny at the same time. πŸ˜€ But yeah, we watched the movies, Johanna could stay till the end of the second movie, so she went to bed and after the end, Joel retreated to bed, as well. Me and Henkka stayed over and after 1 am we were pretty much alone, so we talked again about stuff. It is a really weird coincidence that this was happening for the second time this week. But once again – it was nice. Joel says he heard us talk, but couldn’t make up the words, hah. πŸ˜€

In the morning (fuck yeah, I didn’t have to go to work) we watched the last X-man movie, then we went to our homes for a lil bit and then we went to the cinema together to watch “The Lone Ranger” with Johnny Depp. You may notice a pattern here, our posse likes to watch movies. πŸ˜€ It’s good that I can chill with them and not worry about anything, cause those bastards like the same things as me. The movie was really cool, not a masterpiece, but it definitely had it’s moments. My favorite character was this one white horse… πŸ˜€ funny motherfucker.

The next day I went to Helsinki to meet up with my austrian friend Laura, who I haven’t seen in over a year, since she went to Austria in May 2012. She was also an exchange student and we used to hang out a lot, so it was seriously awesome to see her. We spent the whole day together, we walked around the city filling each other in on what has happened to us during all this time. We went for some shopping, drinks, food, too bad I forgot my camera. :/ But mybe I can see her in 2 weeks, as well, so nothing is completely lost! She’s just visiting Finland for a while, so next time we see each other for a longer period of time will be…well…next year. πŸ˜› And ugh, I’ve been a really bad “photographer” lately, I don’t know why, I haven’t been using my camera at all and I want to blog about the stuff I go through and actually show you guys pictures. Damn. I promise to try and be better at this.

And yesterday (so, Monday) I went to Jamppa’s place in the evening for a barbecue. And this time I took pictures. πŸ˜› Yup. Just to fill you in a little bit before you see them: Jamppa has been away for so long doing these piano competitions, he was in New York, Denmark, SysmΓ€, he was all over the place and we haven’t seen him in a really long time. Everyone but Jazz could make it to the happening (poor thing is still sick :/) and it was really fun and yeah, there you go some pics! πŸ™‚

IMG_1052Nora, Nelli and Rasse are chillin before eating πŸ˜€

IMG_1054I really like how Johanna’s pictures turn out, even though she rarely smiles in them. There’s something very natural and beautiful in her expression, I love it. πŸ™‚

IMG_1055❀ πŸ™‚ Jamppa!

IMG_1056the fooooooood

IMG_1063Joel: “Wachu want?”

IMG_1066The grill master Jamppa πŸ™‚ And oh, oh! The trampoline jumping was fun for some, no? πŸ˜€

IMG_1080That was Henkka’s best camera face for the day! πŸ˜€

IMG_1085

hΓΆhΓΆhΓΆ Kaisaaa πŸ˜€

But yeah, that’s about it for now, I think I’ve been quite busy! πŸ˜› See ya next time!

//Stef

Leave a Reply

