Well damn!

Yeah, so…

I slacked. Like a lot. Like a month and a few days kind of a lot. I have no excuse other than the fact that I’m a lazy mofo.

So what have I been up to during this last month? Besides being awesome, I mean. πŸ˜€ Well…I was HOME!!! Like BULGARIA HOME. Almost can’t believe that I actually spent some time there, it feels like a dream. But I was there only for 10 days, so that might explain it. The good thing was that it was warm and nice there and nothing in the city has changed at all.

One of the good things that happened there is that I got to see my mom! She was supposed to be in Dubai and one friday morning (4am) she rang on the doorbell and I was so happy! I hadn’t seen her in almost a year and I’ve missed her so much…she cooked for me and gave me a massage and we even managed to get into a fight! I love this woman so much.

I also went out with a few friends, got to see the clubs again, met some old schoolmates and stuff…it was really nice. And I also almost missed my flight back home. By almost I mean, they opened the gate for me 1 minute before the plane was supposed to take off. I never want to go through this kind of stress ever again (note to self: CHECK YOUR GODDAMN FLIGHTS ON TIME). And yeah…here are some pictures of my time in the sunny Varna.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

By the way, in Bulgaria we actually boil the eggs and then we paint them and then we have “wars” with them and the person, who’s egg doesn’t break is the winner and he is a big bad boss and it’s really fun, dunno why you guys don’t do it in Finland…

But yeah, that’s about it for the pictures I took…I was busy having fun instead of taking a lot of pictures, which is a shame, cause now I won’t remember this trip as well as I could have. But oh, well…

Anyway, when I came back to Finland, more parties started to immediately rain on me. Like for example Linda’s 22-nd birthday party.

Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset

It was really fun and there was carrot cake and cookies! πŸ˜€ We got creative and stuff, Mikko almost set me on fire and now I’m lucky to be here (haha). πŸ˜€

Then we had the Syttsitz, which was a fun thing to attend. I drang Jagerbombs and beer and shots and oh my god. πŸ˜€ Linda sent me a few videos of me singing my heart out and what I don’t understand is why must I always sing, when I know I can’t do it…? I even sang the lyrics wrong, so now when I re-watch it, I’m cringing. Those videos shall never see the light of day. Ever. But I did take a few pics of other people, so here ya go:

2014-04-30 00.15.08

Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset

The next day was pretty fun, also! We (Arcada people) went to this park place and had a “picnic”, but actually everyone got drunk and we went to the coronation of Havist Amanda.

Side note: Uhjdbvfhjr, having a blog in English means that I have to explain what the fuck every single thing is, cause I have readers from all over the world and most of you are probably like “Havist whaaaat?”. It’s a statue that we put a graduation hat on every year on vappu (mayday).

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

And yeah, then I went to freaking Tapiola to have fun with my bfffffffffffffff’s. We barbecued A LOT of meat, cause the men had made sure to not leave anyone hungry. Or thirsty. Gaaaad. But yeah, one thing I really like about my friends is that they have the same awesome taste in music as me, so we can blast out awesome tunes and sing along to them as a group of 10 and that’s the dream. Awesome people, indeed. And I needed to hear some Finnish speech after a gazillion years within the Swedish/Bulgarian environment. The good thing is that EVERYONE could come. Joel, Henkka, Rasse, Jamppa, me, Nelli, Nora, Noora, Jazz, Kaisa and Johanna! We haven’t been together all of us in probably 2 years, cause we couldn’t match our schedules to match. But now we did and it was amazing. Best thing ever. And of course, we got drunk as hell. πŸ˜€ Joel’s place is the only place, where I can get really wasted, cause I know I can stay overnight there and I’m surrounded by people I really love.

And a funny thing about our company, even though Joel is my best friend, it’s still funny how everyone knows everything about the other 9 people. No secrets or anything, so it’s kind of weird, when we’re eating on the big table all 10 of us and we’re discussing really private topics that one would think you can only tell 1 person. πŸ˜€ Haha.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Aaaaand the next day I went out again (Jesus, I should maybe stop???) to this one park in Kaisaniemi and I met a few of my friends there, but the weirdest thing happened…I met some random people and I was like “Eyyyy, you have the same overall color as I do!!!” and they were like “Eyyyy, that’s so true, let’s partyyyy!” and I thought “Why not?”, so I went partying with random people to a really random place (we had to climb some walls to get there, that was fun all on its own. But yeah, at least two people, who I knew from before were there, so that’s nice…though they didn’t belong to my student union, but fuck it. πŸ˜€ It was fun.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

The next day I went out with this little bugger here:

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Basically, I haven’t seen Joonatan in AGES and I missed my little brother, so I thought I might as well catch up with him. So he’s gonna go to lukio next year and he was a bit nervous about that, so I had to breathe some confidence into him. πŸ˜€ And we also watched the movie “Transcendent” with Johnny Depp, which wasn’t half bad. Jonttu thought it was weird, but I kinda liked it. I would have liked it better if I had gone to the bathroom before it started and didn’t feel the need to pee pretty much throughout the entire movie…but yeah.

Overall speaking, I’m pretty much okay. I’m waiting for summer, even though I’ve got no clue what the hell I’m going to do, when it actually comes…oh, damn. But for now, I’m reading online marketing newspapers (yes, I know…but it’s fun. really.) and catching up on “Supernatural” and “Cosmos”, while drinking lots and lots of tea. Yeah…dunno what else to add here.

I guess I’ll talk to you next time.

//Stef – cyaaa!

Leave a Reply

