FIFA World Cup, Driving around and Shopping.

Hello!

So let’s blog again.

First of all, I’ve been okay and I’ve been watching a lot of football. Why? Well, first of all, my work hours are very flexible, almost all of my friends are scattered around Finland, I have a lot of beer and good food and I just genuinely think this is fun to watch. I’m not the biggest expert, though I do think I know more of the rules than your average girl (and less than your average boy), but once I get my head in the game, those 90 minutes go by fast as hell. Plus, I have nothing against Spain, but I wanted Netherlands to win the last World Cup in South Africa, so now I feel some sort of a small satisfaction that they’re off the table. And I’m still rooting for Netherlands, those guys are great.

Regardless  of my team preferences, I’ve distinguished a few very good players from different teams such as Guillermo Ochoa, Luis Suárez, Claudio Bravo and then the ones I liked even from before, Robin van Persie, Wayne Rooney, Leo Messi and Fernando Torres. I never understood the concept of good goal keeping before I saw Ochoa, I mean…I used to give him much less credit than what he deserves. On Monday I’m going to be glued to the TV, cause I’m really excited about the game Netherlands – Chile…I like BOTH teams a lot, I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for Netherlands, but damn, it’s gonna be tough. And I really don’t know what will happen… And then Germany is also a kick-ass machine, so you never know how things will turn out.

Other than football, my life hasn’t been that interesting lately. I guess I have been driving around Finland with Salla and her little baby. We went to Jyväskylä, Tammisaari and we stopped by Fiskars to check it out. I’m in love with that place. I really am. It’s so…quiet and clean, green and calm…I don’t know how to describe it, but I can’t wait to get back there. Here’s a picture of it.

And there was this really great chocolate place, which had this absolutely adorable design!!!!

It’s just so cozy and vintage and I loved it. 🙂

And about my driving…I was kinda nervous at first, cause I hadn’t been driving in a long time, but the more I did it, the calmer I got. Even though there were wet roads and rain storms and I had to drive really fast. 😀

Processed with VSCOcam with t3 preset

Then I also hung out with Stina and we went for a really cool custom made ice cream and that thing really made my day, cause I fucking love ice cream! And Stina, of course, my favorite Oulu person. 🙂 It was great to catch up, I’m probably going to see her on Monday again.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

With that said, the other thing I’ve dedicated my time to is shopping and I now am a proud owner of a few more clothes than before and a kick ass M.A.C lipstick, for which I seem to be the most excited about. Red lipsticks do wonders and I really mean it. It’s the holy grail of all lipsticks, so now I am going to look kickass whenever I feel like it. All hail M.A.C.

And yeah…now I’m talking about playing football with my friends. So far Joel, Jamppa, Rasse, Noora and me are up for it, but Jazz is most likely gonna join as well, since she’s such a hardcore football fan. And I just asked Mikko as well, so it might turn out that we’ll have enough people! YESSS! I feel like getting that blood moving and having some fun…even though I’m not the best in football, if it’s with friends, who cares. 😀 They’re gonna make fun of me anyway. 😀

And on that note, I’m gonna leave you peeps and keep watching the Germany – Ghana game. 

//Stef – Moro.

Leave a Reply

