Living in a bubble? Good or bad?

Yay, it’s me again!

I bet you didn’t see that coming! πŸ˜€

Just thought to blog some more, cause I felt like it and I perhaps have something to say (what a surprise *sarcasm*). But yeah, let’s see…what’s going on in my life…I’m looking for a new job at the moment. My boss just cut my hours, cause they don’t need me to do all the work that I used to do and now I really, really, really have to find a new job unless I want to eat cardboard for the next two and a half years. With that being said, Finland, I freaking love you, but you are REALLY foreigner unfriendly. For a person, who wants to stay here permanently, you give me a lot of shit.

I can’t get any benefits, which I understand to some extent, cause you can’t be sure that I will later on decide to stay here and “work” those money out, BUT at least I should get an equal chance to get a job. I mean I do speak Finnish, I guess…though in all honesty, I know a lot of people, who don’t know jack shit and still have a job, so I’m wondering where do those jobbie trees grow. But yeah, my recent one month has been consisted of countless e-mails, CV’s, motivational letters and recommendation references. Damn.

Would be cool to find an internship abroad, though. A lot of my friends are perhaps going on exchange, which is really cool, but I just want to get an internship. πŸ˜€ As a former exchange student, I don’t feel like going to another country for the second time, making good friends and then having to leave them to go back and spend another 2 years without seeing them. Cause going away from Finland kinda sucked and I was away for only one year, so yeah. A lot of you may think “it’s not such a big deal, especially if you go somewhere in Europe, you can always visit”, but the thing is that I really get attached to people and I’m gonna have a really shitty time seeing someone for only a week once a year. Like for example, I miss the hell out of Linda (who was an exchange year in Arcada last year) and if I would see her now, I would be even sadder when I have to say goodbye again. No more exchange programs for me, please. I had my time and it was fun, but now I want to do different things.

What I REALLY want to do is go to the Youtube space in London as an intern, but unfortunately they don’t take interns. LIKE WHY????? I would be so good at it. I would be going to work with the hugest and goofiest smile ever, taking calls in english like a complete boss, reserving the space and organizing events, I could totally do that. And I would meet cool youtubers and we would hang out and and I would get really nervous and start laughing for no reason, my hands would shake and I would maybe awkwardly try to hug Charly Cox, but I’m up for that. It would be perfect. Gosh, why does this have to be so complicated? πŸ˜€

By the way, am I the only one, who lives in their own world? I keep thinking that I’m going to do an internship in a cool place like Sillicon Valley or London or New York and it’s absolutely happening, even though there is nothing that even remotely suggests it. From time to time I realize that I live in Helsinki, but in one of those weird neighborhoods and black guys keep hitting on me, cause I have a big ass, it’s getting progressively darker, I’m culturally oppressed, I haven’t properly spoken to my best friend in months, cause he’s in the army, I need to find a new job asap and I’m somewhat thinking about people, which I will probably never meet, and then I get depressed for a while, before I go back into my bubble and start thinking about Entrepreneurship and Start-ups and YouTube and stuff like that.

Speaking of my best friend, lately I’ve been missing Joel A LOT, but I can’t really text him all the time like “hey I miss you”, cause it’s weird and we don’t do that. And I’m 100% sure that he’s not thinking about me almost at all, cause his head is full of other shit he has to deal with and I’m the least of his problems. And I’m also a very emotional person, but I try not to tell people really touchy-feely things, cause I don’t like people thinking of me as a sentimental bitch. But it’s true, sometimes I really need someone to give me a big and long fluffy hug.

Oh and as a change of subject, here you go some photos:

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetThis is Aksu doing something with his meat stick (lol…meat stick…). Me, him and Erik are doing some great stuff together. We are developing a campaign for Fazer and can I just say, it’s going to be out of this world. It’s nice working with people, who are as excited about something as you are. It means that your work is going to be fun and you’re going to actually do something worthwhile. I like them boys! πŸ™‚

2014-09-23 06.22.21 1

This one is not as good as I would have liked it to be, but it’s probably the only picture of me and Pierre like ever. πŸ˜€ And he is a cool guy. The french exchange students are awesome. I am a tutor for two of them and the other two are also pretty dope, so I guess that means that I like french people? Yes.

And on a completely different note, look what I did:

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetYep…I think it looks fucking awesome (I’m so modest). It’s from my last trip to Tallin, I just took a picture of the water and I thought that I would do something cool with it later on and yesterday I was bored, so I did it in maybe 5 min. It’s nothing special, but it’s captivating somehow, idk…

Also lately I’ve been going back to my childhood pictures and memories and I found this picture! Time has definitely taken its toll on it, but I have so many good memories with that purple jacket, which actually is from the 80’s and I was probably like the 4-th kid to have it…

Processed with VSCOcam with c2 presetThose are not my parents, they are still to this day very good friends of my mom’s, but they were really fun when they were younger. πŸ˜€ Anyway, I miss the 90’s and I wish I could be a kid again and not have to deal with responsibilities and bills and group works and assignments and whatnot. Literally my only problem as a kid was the next time I was going to go to sleep…oh, the times…

And now for a low quality phone picture (I gotta have at least one of them in my post :D) :

Processed with VSCOcam with m6 presetThis is Sami’s first selfie (the guy to the left). We were bowling and I suck miserably at that game, but at least I can take a proper selfie. πŸ˜€ Haha! I can’t say that I’m a selfie addict, but I’m not one of those people, who is like “Oh my god, you self-centered bitch, why are you taking selfies?”. I kinda like to do it every now and then, especially if I’m with good company. So yeah, now you can see my face and 2 others (Sami and Miriam). Yay.

But hey, this post is already getting kinda long and I’m running out of things to say, so I’m gonna wrap it up. For a good ending, I would like to share this song, which I’ve been listening to recently:

Now I hope ya’ll will have a nice day! πŸ™‚

//Stef – Vi ses nΓ€sta gΓ₯ng!

 

 

Leave a Reply

