How has the summer been?

Wow!

No posts in June, July and even August. Longest I’ve ever been quiet. πŸ˜€ The entire summer has gone without being documented here.

So what have I been up to? Mainly working. The summer hasn’t exactly been the warmest I’ve experienced (if one compares it to last year’s summer), so I don’t feel like I’ve missed on a lot of summer nights and hangouts, which is good. I did, of course go out and have fun every now and then, but it wasn’t really a routine thing. What was routine though was the 4.30am wake ups and the regular talks with the security guards of my work place, who are now my homies cause I’ve been setting off the alarm wayyyy too many times.

Let’s see, in June I went to Stockholm with Salla, Sara and Sami, who had brought along their summer exchange student Alana from New York. She’s mad chill, I really really liked her and would like to go visit her in Manhattan sometime soon if I get the opportunity!

Then a few days after we got back, I left to Hanko with Sophie and okay, I have to be honest here…I really, REALLY enjoy taking pictures of her, cause she’s gorgeous and magnificent and fierce and just ahhhh. You know how sometimes you meet a person and you instantly hit it off with them and it feels like you’ve been friends for 10 years already? Yeah, she’s like that. Such a shame that it took me so long to actually start talking to her, cause I was her tutor last year, but never really got to know her well until the end of April. Anyway, I’ve been loving our photosessions and here are a few of my favorite pics of her which I’ve taken:

_MG_89911

_MG_9466

_MG_90091

_MG_9418

What a chica! But yeah, we went with her to chill in Hanko for the regatta, met a few of her friends there and a few of mine, got a nasty sunburn the morning after and basically had lots of fun. πŸ˜€ 2 weeks later I went to visit Sophie in her home town Porvoo and got to meet her super awesome parents and again have a drinking night at this thing called Tirmo Blues, which I don’t really remember what it was, cause I was running around talking to people all the time and couldn’t pay attention to the happening… πŸ˜€ haha! But I think it was fun, as well, though the weather was shit and I slipped on a slippery rock and fell really hard on my hip (yep, it left a HUGE bruise). I only got to see Freddie (a friend of mine) for like 2 minutes even though I was excited about seeing him all evening, so that was a bummer! 😦 BUT I got to meet new people once again and it’s always fun when that happens especially when I’m not too drunk to talk to them.

But yeah after that the party front had been really quiet for a while if you exclude the casual weekday bar hangouts with friends, buuuuuut in my defense, I was busy with work and switching apartments (yes, I live in a new place now, yay!). I had to paint a few walls myself, which turned out better than expected! Joel helped me for a few hours the first time I went there, so I’m really really grateful to him for doing that, cause lawd knows he ain’t the type of guy to do manual labor. πŸ˜€

So anyway, I moved in successfully and a few days after that I was off to home sweet home! Hadn’t been there in a year and a half, so I was quite excited about the trip to be honest.

My time there consisted of mainly 3 things: eating, sunbathing and drinking. God knows I tried to get a tan, I really did! Still, I came back from the trip almost as white as I was before I left, but much more frustrated and angry about it. However the beach was awesome and hot and the temperatures were always above 30 degrees, so I was really having a great time! Not to mention that my mom and grandma wanted to make me all of the food that I like, so there was a feast at home every day and I’m not gonna lie..I like being spoiled.

I also went drinking with my mom, cause she’s one of my best friends and I had missed her SO FREAKING MUCH!!! Also my boobs looked bangin’ in the dress she gave me, so hahaha πŸ˜€ *being modest here* We went on a roadtrip with her for a few days and on that trip I lost my first ever bet, so she made me run naked outside. Thankfully we were in the middle of nowhere and it was around midnight, so there weren’t that many witnesses to this atrocious sight. But she had a good laugh, which I guess was the most important thing.

Anyway, now I’m back in Finland and the school parties have already started! Me and Sophie have been inseparable (no joke, we’ve been together ALL THE TIME! :D) and our livers have already started to adjust to the upcoming fall. It’s going to be amazing!

I’m also now living with Stina, which is super awesome, cause I’m for the first time ever living with a friend, which has been a long-overdue dream of mine. Love itttt. And we’re super close to school, too, so we could just walk there, awesome location!

But yeah, this is what I’ve been up to this summer, let’s see how the fall will go! πŸ˜‰

//Stef

Leave a Reply

